To best use Send Anywhere’s convenient file sharing service, we ask user’s permissions listed below:
- Write Internal Storage(Required): To store files that are in internal storage through Send Anywhere.
- Read Internal Storage(Required): To send files stored in internal storage through Send Anywhere.
- Write External Storage: To store files that are received through Send Anywhere in external storage (SD Card).
- Read External Storage: To send files stored in external storage through Send Anywhere.
- Get Accounts: To set default profile name when using Send Anywhere for the first time.
- Read Contacts: To send contacts stored on your phone.
- Camera: For being able to receive files via a QR Code.
- Access to Location: To share files by using Wi-Fi Direct through Google Nearby API. (Bluetooth or GPS permission may be requested to turn on to find and identify peripherals devices.)
Don't worry about file leaks! Send Anywhere app only displays files stored on your device in each tab of the Send menu. You can see files with format or codec that are not supported by Android OS version in 'Files' tab of Send menu.
Send Anywhere is a file transfer service, so it does NEVER automatically synchronize to our server and does NEVER arbitrarily send or delete your files stored on your device. Only when you tap the Send or Delete button, the files will be sent or deleted.
When you don't use and transfer files via our app, you can turn off access permissions. Go to Settings app > Applications > Send Anywhere > Permission > Turn off toggle option of each permission.