If you encounter a problem with your card billing, you'll receive a mail/app notification about payment declines.
If you want to continue using Send Anywhere PLUS, Please update your payment info in Pricing section of settings page after sign in our website. Also, If you resolve a temporary problem (such as exceeding limit, lack of balance, etc.), it will be made payment successfully and then you can continue using Send Anywhere PLUS again.
If your payment continues to fail, after 3 days from the end of your Send Anywhere PLUS period, it will end automatically.
Your unlimited share-link and files will be initialized at the end of your Send Anywhere PLUS subscription period. Be sure to back up important files in advance. All the files get deleted from the server once this period ends. After then it cannot retrieve anymore.