If a sender chooses the wrong device from the list of nearby devices and sends the file, you will receive a Receive notification. It is safe not to accept files if you receive a notification from an unknown device.
You can set whether your device is visible to nearby devices in Settings.
1. Click ⚙ Gear icon to open Settings window.
2. Click File Transfer in the left menu.
3. Under Nearby Devices, click Find Nearby Devices option to deactivate it.